MONTREAL COMIC CON 2015 LA MUERTE COSTUME

So the Con finished and I honestly felt like Cinderella at the Ball! It was such an amazing experience! This was my first convention and it was great! People were super nice both cosplayers and visitors…You can have a look at the entire process here.

I just wanted to quickly share some awesome photos taken by DRO Photography and Alain Dahan at the convention… I will soon post images of the whole work and process!!! Enjoy!

UPDATE! I’m also adding these amazing pictures by friend Marc-Andre Lefebvre!

Photo by Marc-André Lefebvre - 2015

La Muerte Cosplay VS Character Photo by Marc-André Lefebvre – 2015

Photo by Marc-André Lefebvre - 2015

Photo by Marc-André Lefebvre – 2015

Photo by Marc-André Lefebvre - 2015

Photo by Marc-André Lefebvre – 2015

Photo by Marc-André Lefebvre - 2015

Photo by Marc-André Lefebvre – 2015

Photo by Marc-André Lefebvre - 2015

Photo by Marc-André Lefebvre – 2015

Photo by Marc-André Lefebvre - 2015

Photo by Marc-André Lefebvre – 2015

LA MUERTE COSTUME

Photo by Droo Photographer https://www.facebook.com/DrooPhotography

LA MUERTE COSPLAY BACK VIEW

Photo by Droo Photographer https://www.facebook.com/DrooPhotography

Make up for La Muerte Cosplay made by myself

Make up for La Muerte Cosplay made by myself

Photo by Alain Dahan Photographer http://galerie203.com/

Photo by Alain Dahan Photographer http://galerie203.com/

13 thoughts on “MONTREAL COMIC CON 2015 LA MUERTE COSTUME

    • Erika Parra says:

      Ho Emilie, thank you for your interest in my costume. My main material was fabric. For the structural pieces I went through a deep research of materials and functionality that it took me a long time to figure out…there are many way to make these items. I recommend you to check hardware stores and craft stores and make some tests before deciding what suits you best…. That is the fun part of cosplaying 🙂

  1. Leticia says:

    wow. amazing. Im looking to make this for Halloween. what did you use for the calaveras? are they candles,string candles? one last question, what type of cardboard, etc material did you use for the hat? thanks

  2. Shanna says:

    Amazing! I was looking up costumes and i saw this on pinterest then i recognized your name and that we went to school together. I absolutely love love love this costume! Great job 😀

  3. Debbie says:

    Hi just wondering how you did the bottem of the dress??? What tools for keeping the candles and what does the dress look like under dress, and what paint did u use for print of dress . Beautiful job

    • Erika Parra says:

      Hi Debbie! Thank you so much for comment! I used regular acrylic paint for dress but I did all the job on the inside of the dress.
      I used a tube I found at home depot to create the circle on the skirt and the candles are hold on it by a wire. Under the dress you don’t see anything because every wire was hidden…😉😉😉

  4. Debbie says:

    Thank you, Erika for the info very kind of you to share , I’m in the process of making this for my 7 year old, What dress pattern did you use, Thank you👍

  5. Liz says:

    Hi, I just loved your dress and my boyfriend and I are going to Maria and Manolo and I was wondering how did you make your hat? Also, where did you find the material for your dress, it is fabulous!

    • Erika Parra says:

      Thank you Liz for your comment! My dress is made out of fabric including the flowers, then painted with acrylic paint. Got lights at a dollar store and my boyfriend helped me installed them for me. As for the hat, it’s a little secret I would like to keep 😉 Hope the Manolo and Maria looks amazing! One of my favourite couples ❤️❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

